Recipe: corn tortilla with vegetables, beans and sauce

Today I really wanted to write about how much I would like to have a pair of J Brand jeans (because I know you are dying to learn that), but considering completly sick weather (there was a monsoon between 7 am and 8.30 am and now the heat is unbelievable and unbearable) I should rather discuss bikinis but it’s already August and really no point in that. Consequently I want to share with you my today’s pain.

I totally forgot that we have bank holidays today in Poland and everything is closed. And I don’t have almost anything to eat, because I was lazy on Saturday and thought I would live through the weekend and shop for grocieries on Monday, well… that’s how I ended up eating the same thing for the third day in a row for my dinner.

It’ not really a recipe, more likely a suggestion for serving. I really wanted to make it on Saturday (I just love mexican food) and I brought all ingredients for that so it’s not like I used the leftovers from my fridge.

It was also my first time with corn tortilla – and I really love it now! I used a lot of vegetables so it’s light and fullfilling at the same time. I prepared sauce so it wouldn’t be dry and hard to eat.

 

per one tortilla

1 corn tortilla

2 mushrooms, sliced

1/2 onion, chopped

2 tbsp rice oil

1 tbsp carmelised red onion

2 leaves of lettuce, sliced

1/2 tomato, sliced

3 tbsp red beans (I used canned red beans)

2 tbsp sweet corn

1 tsp mayonnaise

1 tsp mustard

1 tsp sour cream

2 tsp tao tao spicy sauce

 Warm up the tortilla. Heat up oil and roast slightly onion and shrooms. Smear carmelised onion on the top of your tortilla, cover with onion and shrooms pasta, sprinkle with: lettuce, tomato, red beans and corn. Stir mayonnaise, mustard, sour cream and spicy sauce and pour on the top of vegetables. Fold up your tortilla and bon appetite!

Leave a Reply

