Recommendation: Cetaphil (lotion)

 

Some time ago I was searching for a good moisturising cream. All of whose I came across were good when it came to effect but: a) were not efficient, b) left your skin looking oily, c) had too heavy consistency. So when I’ve started using Cetaphil about two months ago, I was full of worries (especially as it cames in 250 ml container and I thought – what was I gonna do when it turned out to be bad? Well, I don’t have those worries now :P).

From the continer’s sticker we can learn that Cetaphil is a lotin, has high tolerance, is for sensitive or dry skin, fragrance-free and non-comedogenic. Moreover: “Clinically proven to bind water to the skin and prevent moisture loss. Quick absorption and long-lasting hydration of the (outer-most layer of the) skin. Helps maintain skin’s natural protective barries.

Provides immediate soothing and softening. Fragrance-free and lanolin-free formulation, appropriate for sensitive or dry skin.

Specifically formulated to hydrate sensitive or dry skin. Recommended to re-hydrate damaged skin associated with common skin conditions and following dermatological treatments.”

I have to agree with most of it (and I’m not knowledgeable about the rest). It absorbes very quickly, skin is smooth and moisturised afterwards. The formula is really delicate and light. It gives immediate relief to your skin, and when using for a longer time improves your skin condition. I also recently (unfortunately) found out that it’s good for sun-burned skin. And moreover lotion is very efficient (watch out when applying!).

I use it everyday for a night treatment for my face, and twice a day (morning and evening) for the rest of my body. Really highly recommended (especially for summer and after-holidays time when your skin is tired and dehydrated).

Note: available only in drug stores.

Average price – £8.00 / $10.00 / PLN30.00 for 250 ml container (16 Oz.)

One Comment on “Recommendation: Cetaphil (lotion)”

  1. I never thought of it that way, well put!


Leave a Reply

