i’m back

First of all, I am so terribly sorry for leaving you all without a word. I didn’t really expect it to happen, so I haven’t written anything in advance.

If you follow my twitter then you might know that there’s a lot happening in my life right now.

Since I wrote my last post, I was a bit ill and no doctor knew what was happening to me as all results were ok. At least one doctor diagnosed me and gave some medications, and well.. we will see if he was right ;p

Also after passing my last exam on June 29th, I tried to find a temporary (3 months long) job in Krakow and I massively failed in that. There’s no fashion industry as such here, no fashion journalism either, actually no job I am interested in, and what’s more depressing other jobs like waitresses or recepcionists – no vacats. So after catching a depression out of that I started helping my mum at her work.

I also figured out that it might be a good time to learn a new language. I always wanted to know French so I started learning it about 3 weeks ago… and it’s tough! I thought it would be easier but I’m determined (I just need more time than I previously thought I need). (fingers crossed here)

And probably the most important thing here. I was struggling with what I want. Let me explain. I’ve always wanted to live in London and work there (in fashion industry or movie industry, hopefully). So as I am just about to finish my studies I can fullfill my dream. Great, right? Right, but… I have SO MANY doubts. I mean I know that’s what I want, but I am so afraid I might loose. I know some people who graduated in June in UK and are struggling to find a job in London. And here I am, graduating at some foreign Uni, while English is not my first language and I don’t really have credentials… and I only have savings to rent a room there for 2 months… you got my point, right? I am so fighting with myself at the moment to buy (autumn pre-sales!) this one-way ticket for October 20th. Encouragement perhaps, please?

So here I am, struggling with all my life at the moment. But I really just want to make time for blogging as I really missed that. I also have so many things to share (starting with this easy recipe for dinner for a cold and rainy day) (continueing through my actual fight with my stuff I need to get rid off before I move to England, I’m putting it on sale – more info soon).

Kisses!

Leave a Reply

