Harry Potter premiere @ Trafalgar Square, London

I know I promised you some more information and photos from Haute Couture shows, but yesterday (and partly today) I was haunted by… Harry Potter.

I watched the live world premiere from Trafalgar Square and it absolutely blowned my mind. I’ve been a fan since I can remember really. I grow up with the books and watching them beeing filmed as I am the same age as the main cast. I was such a geek fan that I even run a website and contributed to others for about 3 or 4 years few years back. I knew almost everything about Harry Potter. By the time I grow up I started to have a lot other things to do and think about, but I still remember quite a lot wizardry things.

I have to say, I watched live premieres for four previous movies and this one was so different. Even though WB didn’t bring us dragons nor dementors this time, it was much wilder this time around. Thousends and thousends of people (can you believe some of them camped there for 3 days?!) from all over the world gathered at the Trafalgar and Laicester Squares to see the cast for the very last time.

I was laughing and crying for about four hours live stream. So beautiful, moving and emotional. And it really felt like an end of the era. It actually felt like the end of my childhood and teens. Expecially after watching THIS part (a must-see!). So, so sad.

And now my favourite (female) looks from the premiere. Enjoy!

Emma Watson in Oscar de la Renta gown, Chopard earrings, a Boodles ring and silver Giuseppe Zanotti heels:

Can you id this jacket? Would be such a perfect piece in my wardrobe.. X

Emma Watson at the after party in Ellie Saab dress, Chopard earrings, a Boodles ring and silver Giuseppe Zanotti heels:

Evanna Lynch:

Clemense Poesy:

Bonnie Wright in Miu Miu dress, Miu Miu heels, Prada clutch:

Helena Bonham-Carter (I always adore her style – so quirky and unique):

And my very favourite photo from the premiere: 🙂

4 Comments on “Harry Potter premiere @ Trafalgar Square, London”

  1. eltro man says:

    Fashion is always nice, so were the outfits…but what has really put me off were the interviews at the event. Questions and answers, by nearly everyone, were so mediocre and viod of content we could have happily done without. I mean, all theses actors spend hours on the plane, couldn’t they take 30 mins to think about some witty answers for the obivious questions to come? Someting they haven’t said 100 times before? Boring lot.

  2. beyondanomie says:

    “Can you id this jacket?”

    Antonio Berardi Spring 2011. Read it somewhere else on the net but can’t remember where right now.

    Re: Helena Bonham-Carter: her style is wonderfully fresh and almost naive. Half the time this spells disaster, but just occasionally she hits upon something great. 🙂

  3. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in reality was once a entertainment account it. Look complex to more delivered agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?


Leave a Reply

