Haute Couture Paris FW 11/12

Have you been watching haute couture show this week? If no, you sill have one day of shows left to catch up (and also tons of videos and photos around the Internet from previous days).

I’ve watched the shows… I have to admit watching haute couture is like daydreaming for me. It’s so different from the regular shows and imagining myself having a chance to try some of those – almost princess-esque!

I loved most of the shows. Most of the pieces are really spectacular, well designed and well thought (but as always there were a few misses – but I’m not gonna talk about it now). I just wanna show you quickly some of my favourite pieces. Enjoy!

Giambattista Valli (I LOVE the whole collection really):

Worth:

Giorgio Armani Prive:

Elie Saab (the whole collection is like cut off from a fairy tale… LOVE):

Jean Paul Gaultier (I definiately would love to wear most of the coats/overwear from this collection):

Valentino (I may call myself a valentino fan after seeing this show):

Alexis Mabille:

So those are just a few styles I like from this haute couture. I have much, much more to show you and discuss (!) but it’s still one more day to go and I haven’t got a chance to re-think my thoughts yet 😉

Last chance to watch – as for tomorrow: AZZEDINE ALAÏA, BOUCHERON, CHANEL JOAILLERIE, CHAUMET, DIOR JOAILLERIE, MELLERIO & VAN CLEEF & ARPELS.

Leave a Reply

