Review: Burberry Body (perfume)

As you may know, Burberry has launched a super cool promotion for their new fragrance a while back via their facebook profile. Every fan might have ordered a sample of Burberry Body. As a huge fan of the brand I was more than eager to do so. And I did. It took three weeks for the sample to make its way to Krakow but it arrived in the first week of September and I was happily testing it (meaning to write a review earlier but my thesis defence got on my way, and then my computer started to dying (actually it still is, writing this post takes ages), but I’m going to buy myself a laptop this week :) ).

 

First – the package. Very well put together, and very nice to see how much work was done to please brand’s fans for free. A nice card with Rosie on the front and a few thanking words on the back – nice gesture. Package of sample – beautiful bottle but in a cartoon box – just like the orginal bottle in a smaller size, but it’s not that small at all – 4,5ml of strong perfume. I was in a good mood even before I smell them.

And the smell itself –  very strong at first, but at the same time very subtle and feminine. And what’s really important for me, stays on your body for a very long time.

It is a luxury chypre – fruity composition that begins with notes of fresh green absinthe, peach and freesia. Roses and iris are in the heart, leaning on the base of sandalwood, cashmerean, musk, amber and vanilla.

I think it might become my day perfume, and I strongly recommend you to try it on yourself.

5 Comments on “Review: Burberry Body (perfume)”

  1. Sorcha says:

    What a great freebie. I love that they put so much effort into the samples.

  2. ellenkaminagakura says:

    That’s really cool! I’ll certainly going to try it!

    And by the way loved your blog so I’m following you at fashiolista, chictopia, bloglovin and twitter !

    http://universeandyou.wordpress.com/

    Xoxo from Japan

  3. Glamourina says:

    Love those perfums, so cool!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.