Contest: Chanel your inner lamb

 

Do you remember how I tell you in the last post about a great project I have to share with you? It’s a wool project and what’s better season to kick it off than autumn (which is really approaching fast!)? Because, believe me, nothing warms you up as a good as a wool clothing! Moreover if you are into fashion (and probably you do) than you just have to know that it’s the middle of the wool week in UK as well (and you can meet real, live sheeps in Oxford Street, London – crazy, no?).

On the photo above I’m wearing my beloved wool scarf. It’s hand made by a friend and was obviously inspired by Gryffindor colors (ages ago I was really, but really into Harry Potter). Below you can see my two wool sweaters. (all photos taken with my mobile phone – sorry! :()

light grey PROMOD knitted sweater with silver ring, from about 2 years ago

 

dark grey ZARA knitted sweater with leather buttons, from last year

The contest, I want you to take part in, is sponsored by Woolmark and called Find Fashion By Feelings. It aims to promote wool products and inspire young people to create unique, beautiful and fashionable looks. You can find thier site here.

There are to ways to take a part: you can take a photo of yourself wearing a wool piece and upload it to their site (to win AUD  $12,000 holiday and wool experience) – which part I have to skip thanks to my lack of camera (this sucks!); and also by voting for your favourite photos (weekly prize is Emu Australia wool pack worth AUD $400). Yes, it’s really that easy :)

4 Comments on “Contest: Chanel your inner lamb”

  1. Sorcha says:

    Looks like a great competition. One of my favourite parts of autumn is getting out all my wooly jumpers!

  2. erika says:

    I love your blog and your pics!
    your style is great.
    please check out my blog and id love a follow you back.
    http://www.myfreechoice.net

    kiss
    Erika


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.